Yukoneer.de

Auf den Spuren der Goldsucher durch Alaska

Browsing Posts in Dawson-Circle

New Gallery Dawson-Circle

1 comment

Please find some new pictures from the stage Dawson to Cirlce in the gallery. I hope you’ll enjoy it. It’s really strange to review the pictures where I was just a few weeks ago. Actually so many things happened that I hardly can comprehend all of those. Beside that I’m still on the road and […]

From Dawson to Circle

4 comments

The section between Dawson and Circle is in terms of landscape one of my favourites. Especially the part between Eagle and Circle crossing Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve is really beautiful. There are some old cabins where it’s allowed to stay over night. The two days from Dawson to Eagle were fine. As you propably realized […]

Dawson to Circle

4 comments

The next stage is on the agenda. The stretch from Dawson to Circle is estimated with roughly 400km (250miles). The current is still swift and supports the paddling. On the other side wind can play an important factor. The water can get rough when the wind picks up. Since the river is wider now this […]

Yukoneer.de

Auf den Spuren der Goldsucher durch Alaska

Durchsuche Beiträge in Dawson-Circle

Aktuell gibt es ein paar neue Bilder der Etappe Dawson nach Circle in der Gallery. Ich hoffe das ein oder andere Bild gefällt euch. Es ist schon komisch für mich die Bilder anzusehen und ein paar davon auszusuchen. Das Ganze ist gerade ein paar Wochen vorüber. Aber es sind so viele Dinge und Eindrücke passiert, […]

Die Etappe zwischen Dawson und Circle ist landschaftlich eine meiner Favoriten. Insbesondere der Abschnitt zwischen Eagle und Circle durch das Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve ist sehr schön. Alte Cabins dürfen zum Teil zum übernachten benutzt werden. Die zwei Tage von Dawson nach Eagle gingen recht gut. In Eagle habe ich, wie ihr sicher bemerkt habt, […]

Die nächste Etappe steht auf dem Plan. Der Abschnitt von Dawson nach Circle wird mit etwas über 400km (250miles) angegeben. Die Strömung ist weiter hin ein Faktor und kann eine schnelles Vorankommen unterstützen. Allerdings kann auch der Wind ein Faktor werden. Da der Fluss mittlerweile schon eine beachtliche Breite hat kann es zu eventuellen Zwangspausen […]